The Jews Brothers Band - At WOW (RRCD1016)

Celebrating the JBB's 20th anniversary and fulfilling the request of many of our fans over the years, here at last is a live album of our greatest hits! Compiled mainly from live recordings from the 2015 national tour, this album also celebrates the band's participation in New Zealand's internationally famous World of WearableArt show 2015, WOW, which featured many of these same tunes as part of a spectacular theatrical extravaganza. The 12 tracks include the JBB's beloved & never-before–recorded version of the perennial Boulevard of Broken Dreams, featuring Nigel on blues guitar, Neill on the weeping one-handed tenor sax, and of course our fabulous klezmer diva Linn Lorkin on lead vocals.

1. Ochi Chorniya
2. Bei Mir Bist Du Shein
3. Dodi Li
4. Bravo Tchavolo
5. Bulgar Freilach
6. Alabama Song
7. Hobos
8. My Yiddish Swing
9. She's My Girl
10. Shadrak, Mishak, Abednego
11. Boulevard of Broken Dreams
12. Dunkin' Bagels


Artist Profile

The Jews Brothers Band

This eclectic and eccentric five-piece from New Zealand always hits the stage in an explosion of energy and keeps up the pace throughout. It's exhilarating foot-stomping, hand-clapping repertoire, both original and traditional, features wild Eastern- European dance medleys, neo-40s New York swing, gypsy "hot club", schmaltzy waltzes and funky dance grooves.